Talking Nintendo on the podcast.

I just started doing my own podcast. My guests brought up some good points about the console I thought I’d share.

The Switch’s game shortages.

I’ve talked before about the Nintendo Switch. Many a time, come to think of it. One thing that stands out is a shortage of titles to choose from.

Sure, you have the newest Zelda title. That’s fine and dandy and I’m sure there are plenty of people who are still enjoying it.

What I haven’t much of yet is where all the future games are. It’s been quiet on the announcement front and there are some people getting restless.

My first guest, Jeremy Cable, hasn’t tried it yet or laid hands on a Joy-Con controller.

“Ocarina of time was pretty good. I liked Wind Maker, that was probably my favorite. But that was also one of the last good ones to me,” he said.

Future choices?

Hopefully they’re gonna be good. Peter Hart, my other guest, said he was on the line about them, and while he’s played them, never really got hooked.

“I tried a few of them here and there, but never really got into them.”

I brought up the idea of an open-world style MMO Pokemon game. While I don’t own a Switch, I think I would make the consideration for that title.

“Almost how they set-up Pokemon GO!, but just video game it,” Jeremy added.

Peter also agreed with the idea.

“Just start with the basics, first. Add in the newer ones along the way.”

We unanimously agreed that the Gold and Silver versions of the GameBoy cartridges did it best.

Of course we talked Call of Duty.

What started as a topic about MMO’s and the game Destiny, we had to talk about the newest release in the titular Call of Duty series.

We watched the newest trailer for it and got their impressions about it.

While we all agreed that you can’t beat a good D-Day opening scene, it still has a lot to prove to us. Like in another post about the game, the backdrops can look shockingly similar.

Jeremy agreed that they’re all kind of starting to feel similar. He misses the older games and like myself, think the franchise ran their course.

Only time will tell!

Check out the podcast to see the whole rant!

Author: NicksPhunkyIdeas

Writer, vlogger, and beer geek. I love video games and making silly YouTube clips. You can find me posting reviews, lurking in beer forums, or trying to brew different recipes with varying degrees of success. I'm a journalist first and foremost. Regardless of what I think, Ill share brew news and stories and try and let the general public know the facts! If you like what I say, let me know! If not, go ahead and tell me anyway! Everything can be considered constructive feedback!

Leave a Reply

