Nick’s Friday Brew Review: 3 Stars Brewing Co. #ultrafresh

The first thing that I noticed when I took that first sip was the hoppy-as-hell bite. You can see me recoil just a little bit in the review video after the first sip.

How’d it look?

The design on the can is super-simple as well. The hops in the beer are also shown right on the side of the can and you definitely taste what each one brings to the flavor. And the can has a sticker on the side as opposed to the fully painted aluminum.

That means they don’t have to stick to just on design and can change out labels much quicker and easier.

How’d it smell?

The aroma was also intense. It had a fruity smell at first, but prolonged indulgence lent way to the smell of bitter hops and light malt.

And taste?

The combination works perfectly for the beer and made drinking it part of the fun aside from just drinking beer for drinking beer.

Overall, This beer takes a solid 4/5 stars in my book. Easily one of the better beers I’ve had and it was nice to A) get it for free, and B) something different than the normal variety I’ve had to grow use to.

Stay tuned for next weeks review!

Cheers! -Nick

 

Author: NicksPhunkyIdeas

Writer, vlogger, and beer geek. I love video games and making silly YouTube clips. You can find me posting reviews, lurking in beer forums, or trying to brew different recipes with varying degrees of success. I'm a journalist first and foremost. Regardless of what I think, Ill share brew news and stories and try and let the general public know the facts! If you like what I say, let me know! If not, go ahead and tell me anyway! Everything can be considered constructive feedback!

Leave a Reply

